Photo of Riana

Riana

Female · 27 years · Teacher

Free to message

Looking in: Mount Wellington, Auckland, Penrose-Ellerslie, Auckland, Penrose, Auckland, Ellerslie, Auckland & Remuera, Auckland.

Budget
$200 per week
Accommodation for
For myself
Ready to move
Now
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🚭 Non-smoker
🙌 Interested in teaming-up

Description

I am a young cis-woman looking to re-locate to Aotearoa to be closer to my whānau, re-connect with my culture and learn my Reo.

I’ve been a high-school teacher for 6 years working in re-engagement settings for students at-risk. I’m currently looking for a job that is within the education/arts/community sector; when I secure a job is when I will move.

I’ve lived in shared housing since I was 17. I love living communally & I am fully house-trained. In previous houses, I enjoyed sharing all food - cooking for each other and eating with each other. Something similar would be dope, but I’m flexible and happy to negotiate the type of space we all collectively want to live in.

I love hanging out in communal spaces, which we all actively contribute to maintaining & keeping up the good vibes. Equally, respecting each other’s personal space is a given. Having a culturally & supportive safe space is also essential, as well as living with people who are comfortable with/skilled at open & honest communication.

I love listening to music & chilling around a fire place having some deep fun chats. I enjoy learning new things & I have a swag that I want to use more (if it makes it on the journey). And as I said above, I’m learning Te Reo Māori (it would be ver cool to learn with others to help me get rid of this Aussie ass accent - H A L P).

Hit me up if you align with my vibes 💓✨👀🧚🏽‍♀️

Riana's verifications

Riana's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Riana on social media

Contact Riana

Photo of Riana
Riana

To message Riana you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more