Free to message

Dan's room

Milford, Auckland 0620

Rent
$400 per week
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$800
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now
๐Ÿš™ Parking available
๐Ÿ–ฅ Internet included
Students welcome
40+ years welcome

About the room

Iโ€™m going to be renting a large modern 3-4 bedroom house on the north shore from mid/late October onward (long term). Iโ€™ll be looking for a flatmate (1x only) to rent one of the rooms to assist with my rent cost. I have my own business and will use the double garage as my workshop. I wont be working in the workshop much as Iโ€™ll be out on jobsites installing. So will only be a little noisy (power tools) on the weekends every now and then. I will use the other rooms for an office and guest room/s for family/friends visits etc.

Iโ€™m looking for a friendly,clean, tidy, self sufficient person, preferably an introvert (like me) and preferably female. Can be a student or similar. someone who lives a healthy life style. No partying, but donโ€™t mind having the odd friend over for a quiet beer or bbq. I need a reliable tenant who can earn money and pay rent, on time, every time. All appliances and some furniture will be provided. Tenant must do all of own washing, cleaning, cooking ect. Tenant is welcome to bring some of their own furniture etc. 1 yr tenancy preferred.

All utilities will be included in rent. Includes power, water, wifi. There MAY be use of a study, and possibly a carpark provided (depending on the house I get). If a carpark is not provided on site there will be plenty of on-street parking.

Will have more info on house details soon. Currently looking for a nice modern property.

About the Roomies

It will just be me in the house. Iโ€™m a single male, 36 yrs old and run my own kitchen & wardrobe business. I work long hrs during the week and im normally out spearfishing on the weekends. Iโ€™m an introvert, so fairly quiet and keep to myself most of the time. Dont mind a chat though and love cooking good healthy food and dont mind sharing if you are also into cooking. Like a beer & bbq every now and then.

Rooms Auckland Milford 0620