Photo of Robert's room
Free to message

Robert's room

Mt Victoria, Wellington 6011

Private room with shared bathroom
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
1 roomie
Rent
$400 per week
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$1,200
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 3 months
🚙 Parking available
40+ years welcome
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

This is the largest room in the house which is a traditional villa, rebuilt approximately 1901 after the great fire. There are 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a toilet, large kitchen, large lounge and a laundry. The room can be furnished or provided empty and is approx 3.5m by 3.5m with a large wardrobe. The house has been extensively renovated in a contemporary style with carpets throughout the living areas apart from the bathrooms and kitchen. I am planning on getting the outside painted in the next year.

There is a monitored alarm, high speed internet, vodafone TV. Parking is on street coupon based, for which you can get a 1 year Coupon Parking.

The property is located approximately a 10-15 minute walk from Te Papa, a 5 minute walk down to the beach at Oriental Parade and a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and bars of Courtney Place. Approximately a 25-30 minute walk along the waterfront to the CBD.

There are views over Oriental Parade to the Hutt Valley from the kitchen and deck at the back of the house. The front has views over the harbour, back to Mount Cook and sneak peaks across to the city.

This is not a party house.

About the roomies

I am more a morning person - getting up between 5 and 6 in the summer. I enjoy cooking, exercising, listening to music, skiing, mountain biking - among other things.

I have a very friendly cat that lives in the house although she does go out a lot.

I may travel for work but hopefully not. If I do then I expect you to feed the cat … please :).

Rooms Wellington Mt Victoria 6011

Contact Robert