Photo of Heidi's room
Free to message

City Road

Auckland, Auckland 1010

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$190 per week
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$150
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now

About the room

One private bedroom to rent in central city apartment, available immediately. Looking for one female flatmate only. Private room = $150 rent per week + $40 per week expenses (total $190 pw).

7 minutes’ walk to AUT, 10 minutes to central downtown, 12 minutes’ walk to University of Auckland city campus, 15 minutes’ walk to Grafton campus. One block from K Rd.

Room is quite large and furnished: - single bed (lots of sheets, pillowcases, and blankets available) - a big study desk with shelves - a bunk bed above the study desk - Two chairs and two small sets of shelves - Ranchslider opens onto a balcony that overlooks Queen St and the Sky Tower. - Can use about 80% of the double wardrobe (it only has a few clothes and blankets in it).

Bathroom has a washing machine and dryer, and a shower. Microwave, benchtop oven, and washing machine are all less than 2 years old and the apartment is about to have a brand new fridge.

Building has swipe card secure access and an elevator.

You would share the flat with one flatmate (me). You get a private enclosed room, while I sleep in the lounge area that has been divided off. I’m friendly and happy to chat and help someone settle into Auckland. Can hang out if the flatmate likes. But since my area is not as private I need someone respectful of my privacy and who isn’t too noisy. The flat is idea for a tertiary student but is not a party flat.

Happy to have a female student, employed professional, or someone on a working holiday, aged between 25 and 50. Mature person preferred and for privacy reasons my flatmate must be female.

Minimum stay 3 months, with 5 months or more preferable. The $40 expenses per week cover electricity, hot water, unlimited wifi broadband, and Netflix.

Move in cost would be $530 in total (this is 2 weeks of rent and expenses + a refundable bond of $150). Send me a message and I’ll tell you how to call or text me 

About the roomies

I’m a female in my early 40s, an administrator, interested in art, literature, culture, writing, and sport. I do Muay Thai. I’m pretty easy-going – I would prefer someone secular or also a liberal Christian. LGBT-friendly. But please: no drugs of any kind in the apartment. Cigarette-smoking ok on balcony but would prefer non-smoker.

Rooms Auckland Auckland 1010 City Road

Contact Heidi