Photo of Meg's room
Verified
Free to message

Frederick Street

Waltham, Canterbury 8011

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$165 per week
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$165
Property type
Townhouse
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now

About the room

Are you aged 20-35 who is working or studying? Are you looking for a place to live that’s not shared by many, has a private outdoor area, safe, and has secure off-street parking? I have a large, sunny, bedroom available in this 2-bedroom flat located in the Waltham area – with bedrooms and bathroom upstairs and kitchen and living downstairs. The room available easily fits a queen bed and desk as well as having a built-in wardrobe to the room – so space is not in short supply! The house if fully furnished with the option for room to come empty or with queen bed, desk & chair (additional fee).

Location is ideal – a 10-minute walk to Ara, quick drive into the City and Riccarton while being so close to Sumner for a swim and chill on the beach, and Eastgate, supermarkets, local community stores and markets right on your doorstep – this is the place for you.

Rent is $165 per week, with power and internet extra (approx. $20 per week with slight increase over winter months to cover heating). Looking to move in first week of March (4th-7th).

About the Roomies

You’ll be sharing the space with me – a 24-year-old full-time worker whose pretty easy-going and love keeping fit and healthy with exercise and good food – but equally love a good chill on the couch with some Netflix, shopping and a sneaky night out.

Meg's verifications

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Meg on social media

Rooms Canterbury Waltham 8011 Frederick Street