Photo of Bartek's room
Free to message

Bartek's room

Manukau, Auckland 2104

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
3 roomies
Rent
$220 per week
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$660
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

RENT: $220 rent per week (paid 2 weeks in advance) + $25 utilities (fibre internet, water, electricity, Netflix, milk, pepper, salt, tp, dish liquid, laundry powder etc.)

We’re looking for a 4th flatmate to join us in our spacious two-level rental apartment in Manukau. The room is a double bedroom with a big wardrobe and shares a balcony. It’s unfurnished, but we could provide basic furniture if preferred. The rest of the apartment is also spacious and comfortable: 2 bathrooms (2 showers, 1 bath tub) and a second bigger balcony accessible from the lounge area.

We’re a few mins walk from Pak n’ Save, 5 mins walk to AUT south campus and Westfield Manukau, and about 10–15 mins walk to Manukau train station and the Manukau Supa Centre.

MOVE-IN COSTS: 2 weeks rent+ utilities in advance = $490 3 weeks bond = $660 Total $1150.

About the Roomies

The current flatmates are my wife Tanya and I (25 F Pākehā and 30 M Polish-Canadian, respectively), as well as our friend Tia (24 F Māori). Tanya and I are both PhD students and work at AUT and UoA, respectively. Tia is starting a new job at Specsavers. In our spare time we enjoy watching movies together, and Tanya and I both play ice hockey.

We’re ideally looking for another easygoing long-term flatmate aged around mid-20s to mid-30s. We are looking for someone respectful who will do their share of cleaning each week, keep the place tidy, and pay rent on time every week. We’re not a party flat whatsoever, so no heavy drinkers or drug users.

Rooms Auckland Manukau 2104

Contact Bartek

Bartek
Bartek's listing is not available
🇳🇿 NZ 022 XXX XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more