Free to message

Copley Street

New Lynn, Auckland 0600

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$220 per week
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$220
Property type
Townhouse
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now
šŸš™ Parking available
šŸ–„ Internet included
šŸ³ļøā€šŸŒˆ LGBT+ friendly
40+ years welcome

About the room

Are you looking for two rooms - perhaps you work from home some of the time? Iā€™m looking for a quiet 30-plus yr-old woman to share my house; you will have: ā€¢ a sunny lounge/ study (fibre broadband, wifi) with ranchslider door & useful cupboard. (If watching TV at night headphones appreciated.) ā€¢ bedroom (heatpump, wardrobe) ā€¢ a snack prep area in a utility room (+washing machine, storage space) ā€¢ use of the rest of the house (usual amenities, 2 toilets, nice big deck - smokers may smoke outside.) Location border Kelston/ New Lynn in quiet cul de sac street, off-street park. 20-30 mins to city by train or bus. New Lynn centre, restos, cinema and transport hub 10 mins by bus. Archibald Park on Whau river nearby for cycling, walking, kayaking and sports. Arty Titirangi 10mins (car), pretty Swanson railway cafe 20 mins, vineyards with restos 30 mins, bush walks & Cornwallis beach 20 mins, Bethells Beach and Waimanu lake 40 mins. I am an ESOL teacher and fairly fluent in French. $220/wk, plus share broadband and electricity.

About the roomies

I own this house, and the neighbours on the driveway are really nice. Iā€™m 60+, into the arts, play piano, not loudly, at the other end of the house. I like walking and yoga. I have a partner who visits.

Lin's verifications

Rooms Auckland New Lynn 0600 Copley Street