Free to message

Kirsten's room

Newtown, Wellington 6021

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
Rent
$300 per week
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$500
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
Maximum 6 months

About the room

Hi there, Iโ€™m looking for someone to part-time rent my spare room in Newtown, Wellington. Ideally, Iโ€™m looking for someone who works in Wellington during the week and heads home at the weekend, but Iโ€™m open to someone newly arriving in Wellington, who will be finding their own place.

The house is a lovely, two bedroom, workingmanโ€™s cottage in Newtown. It has a beautiful backyard, with a lawn and vege garden. The room is a little small, but itโ€™s fully furnished with nice furniture and bedding. Iโ€™m super close to the supermarket, cafes, restaurants, and bars in Newtown. Also very close to bus stops - a 20-min ride to the CBD, a 5-min one to the hospital, and ten minutes to Massey university. The cost per week includes bills (internet, gas, and electricity), but not groceries.

About the roomies

Iโ€™m a 45-year-old woman who works at a government agency as a policy advisor. I like things to be tidy and organised around the house, but am pretty relaxed about it all during the week! I love cooking, painting and art, reading, bush walks and yoga, foreign movies, and learning languages (I speak Spanish and Portuguese). Iโ€™m pretty quiet on week evenings and just relax, as my job is very full on. Iโ€™m a social person and it would be nice to have some company during the week.

Rooms Wellington Newtown 6021

Contact Kirsten