Photo of Nikoli's room
Free to message

Nikoli's room

Ellerslie, Auckland 1051

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$250 per week
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$500
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Kia ora koutou

Are you looking for a centrally located place which has easy access to public transport both bus and trains as well as being close to most motorway accesses both north and south? Then Ellerslie might be the place for you!

What is on offer: One twin share/double room (can supply either one single and a king single w/full size trundler OR queen size bed) whatever your preference is.

Cost: $250 per week ($180 per person if twin share) + expenses

One double room (queen size bed)

Cost: $250 per week + expenses

Both rooms are furnished with beds and some other furniture if required as well each has their own double wardrobes.

The house itself is a three levelled single dwelling with a shared driveway up a private road. It has three bedrooms over two levels, two bathrooms (one with shower, cabinet & toilet and the main bathroom has a spa bath with shower, cabinet and toilet). The main level is where the lounge, kitchen and dining room are which leads out to a lovely backyard and BBQ area. The backyard contains an array of garden space, so if you have a green finger and enjoy gardening then we have some space. There is off street parking available but limited however there maybe space to park on the private road.

Currently there is myself and my son in the house who occupies the space in the garage.

AMENITIES INCLUDE: Bathrooms as stated above. Washing machine only Dishwasher All linen if required BBQ Massage chair Indoor security cameras (Arlo) Front doorbell (Ring)

EXPENSES: All expenses will be shared equally upon receipt of monthly accounts.

FULL COST TO MOVE IN: Two weeks bond plus two weeks in advance.

Can move in immediately.

Close to Ellerslie shops, motorway, train station, parks, cafes and only 5-10 mins from Sylvia Park shopping centre.

I am looking for house proud, clean and tidy working students or professionals. Shift workers (particularly in the Healthcare sector) are welcome due to the nature of my work and some of the ridiculous hours I may keep. Must be dog friendly but no other pets allowed.

The house is currently a dry house but this can be discussed further upon a successful application as there will be a vetting process and credit checks will apply.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Ngā mihi nui Nikoli

About the Roomies

Hey there - I am in my late 40’s, working and enjoy many things such as spending time with my whānau, volunteering, gardening, weaving (have not long started this journey), baking, cooking, music, Netflix, Disney+ and others. My 22 yo son also lives here and he occupies part of the garage area.

Nikoli's verifications

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Nikoli on social media

Rooms Auckland Ellerslie 1051

Contact Nikoli

Photo of Nikoli
Nikoli
Nikoli's listing is not available
🇳🇿 NZ 022 XXX XXXX
It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more