New
Free to message

Ash's room

Churton Park, Wellington 6037

Shared room with shared bathroom
4 bedrooms
1 bathroom
2 roomies
Rent
$240 per week
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$480
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
October 4
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Double bedroom in modern home in Churton Park. Built in cupboard/wardrobe.

Modern shared kitchen, bathroom, and lounge in a warm,dry, quiet and secluded home protected by video cameras and an internal motion sensor alarm and fire alarm

A lock with a key will be provided for the bedroom. The room has an electric heatpump. No other furniture is provided (please excuse the furniture in the photos).

You will be sharing a modern bathroom with my 14y/o. All other facilities are shared: modern kitchen, lounge, laundry room etc. Front loading washing machine is available for use.

You will have access to all kitchen facilities such as crockery, cutlery, pots & pans, oven, microwave, cooktop, dishwasher , coffeee machine etc.

There is an area downstairs outside the 3 bedrooms on the lower floor that can be converted into a lounge/relaxing area or you are free to share the main lounge with the home owner.

The property has no garden but does have a large deck that can be enjoyed in the warmer months. Off street parking is available.

You will be responsible for portion of the electricity bill, your own food, groceries, cleaning products, washing powder etc. Internet provided free.

Smoke and drug free home. No heavy drinking. Dog negotiable.

My preference for a female tenant is only due to having a 14y/o daughter in the house.

Students may be considered.

About the roomies

Professional father 46 and 14 y/o daughter (every other week). I am the home owner and looking for someone to help cover the cost of living and fill one of the spare bedrooms. My daughter and I are both pretty quiet and keep to ourselves, we are friendly and respectful. I have a partner but she does not live with me so she will be in the home usually every other weekend. I work from home most of the time but spend a fair amount of time out and about at my partners or walking/at friends when not performing parental duties. I am looking for a tidy, quiet, ideally professional individual.

Ash's verifications

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Ash on social media

Rooms Wellington Churton Park 6037

Contact Ash

Ash
Online today

To message Ash or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more