Free to message

Jay's room

Otara, Auckland 2023

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 roomies
Rent
$200 per week
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$500
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
Stay length
1 - 24 months

About the room

Based in Otara but we are on the outskirts so we are a 2 minute drive from Manukau Mall & the Papatoetoe townships. We are located away from the main road, down a long driveway so is private.

There is a Bus stop directly outside the house, and also have parking available in a carport on property.

We are within a close range to Manukau Institute of Technology for any student, or if a person is thinking of future study.

Clean and tidy, I myself will be studying this year also and all three of my children will be in school during these hours.

Property also has a shower and bathtub for those who love a good soak.

2x options available. OPTION 1: (Basic living) $150 - Room comes with a single bed only. - A brand new sheet to cover bed. - Built in cuboard in the room for your clothes. - Use of Washing machine - Heater in your room. (With this option your own bedding is required and you must buy your own food) - The use of 1x kitchen cupboard will be assigned to you for the storage of your food. - The person is to clean after themselves in all shared spaces, kitchen, bathroom & toilet if stained. Dettol cleaning wipes left out for easy clean, cleaning products in cuboard also. - The washing machine is yours to use. - Basic Television and Aircon in the lounge. - Shared fridge (1x shelf allocated to you) & 1x freezer shelf allocated also

OPTION 2: For an extra $50 (Total of $200) You will be assigned everything listed above but have full access to food in pantry, fridge, freezer. Can buy your own if you like also. 1x single bed - New Sheet - New Blanket unopened - Washing machine to use - Built in room cuboard - Heater - 2x food cuboards in the kitchen instead of 1, - Own fridge/freezer (separate to ours) - TV & Aircon in lounge - Unlimited internet - Free Acess to Netflix in lounge - Free Access to playstation 3 in lounge. - Inside and outside locks on your door.

We are respectful of personal space and will allow you the freedom to move about the house, cook, relax.

About the roomies

We need the money to be able to save for bigger and wider goals so thought why not rent a room!

I am a mother of three. Please account for noise & playing at times. Well behaved kids, but are still kids none the less so they do make noise.

Evening times in our household have a lot of movement as thatโ€™s generally (dinner and bath time) which starts at 5pm & ends at 7pm followed by reading before bed.

I myself do not drink, only on occasion will I have a glass of wine with dinner, but very rarely. Party goers would not be suitable. I like to read, sew & delve into all sorts of Arts and crafts. I am a very kind, soft natured woman who is simly trying to move forward in achieving our goals.

If youve made it this far into the read & are still okay with all of this, then this might just be FOR YOU!!

Jay's verifications

Rooms Auckland Otara 2023