Free to message

Bean Place

Mount Wellington, Auckland 1060

Private room with shared bathroom
4 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 roomies
Rent
$260 per week
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$715
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
Stay length
Minimum 6 months

About the room

ROOM FOR RENT Hey! We have some space opening up in our gorgeous flat on bean place in Mt Wellington. The house is on bean place and only 10 minutes walk to sylvia park (and the train station there). We have off street parking and a garage and there is plenty of street parking as it is a quiet culdesac. We am looking for people to become a little flat family such as eating dinners as a flat, cooking and cleaning on a roster and hanging out and playing games together. Its a student-friendly, queer-friendly flat who like to play music, do art,and videogames and we are quite social. The ideal tenants would be queer and between the ages of 17 and 24. The room will be available as of April 30th and is a large double room, with an adjoining office space/single room as well as an external access door. The rent is $260 a week or for a couple $320 ($160 each). This price includes water, unlimited WiFi, power, board and flat groceries. The bond is $715. Total move in price: $985 (bond and first weeks rent)

About the roomies

Grace 20 they/them Hey! I’m super creative and very into art, reading and Marine biology. I’m a people person and always down to accompany anyone for a drive or for a kmart run. I’m a third year marine science and anthropology student at uoa. I love Incense and candles so the house always smells good ahaha and my favourite thing to cook is pasta!

Lou 17 they/she Hi! I am a first time renter with a passion for interior design and fashion! I’m currently taking a gap year to explore my boundaries and work full-time. I’m super friendly and chill, and would love to accompany anyone to run errands or just go for a walk and chat! I also own a wonderful cat named Ramona who is super friendly and curious.

Abi 19 they/them Hi:) I’m pretty quiet at first, but I’m very friendly and always down for a chat; and with a little time I really open up ♡ In my free time I love to draw, paint, make jewellery (really just anything creative I can get my hands on!), I’m a massive nerd and play dungeons and dragons, magic the gathering, video games and I am passionate about history, nature, music, social issues and mental health. Also one of my ways of showing appreciation and care for people is making them things, so if you like hot drinks I’ve got you covered! (And I make a pretty mean coffee) We hope to hear from you soon if you have any questions please DM me!!

Grace's verifications

Grace's social media

Facebook
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Grace on social media

Rooms Auckland Mount Wellington 1060 Bean Place

Contact Grace