Free to message

Carlton Street

Hillsborough, Auckland 1042

$300 per week
Not included
Security deposit
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
๐Ÿš™ Parking available
๐Ÿ–ฅ Internet included
Students welcome
40+ years welcome

About the room

Rent $300 and expenses: $40.00 per week. (power/water/fibre internet connection) 2 weeks bond and 1 week rent in advance required = $900.00. 3 weeks notice required. Description: 2 (or 3) bedroom/room downstairs flat. Part of a lovely home. The 3rd room is optional if you want to rent it as well. Location: Hillsborough, Auckland. Carlton Street. Available: The weekend of 3rd/4th October. Furnishings: New King Single bed (if required). Washing Machine & Dishwasher (shared upstairs.) Flatmates: We live upstairs. Weโ€™re a friendly creative couple working the NZ Film Industry. My youngest teenage son is here 50% of the week and quiet. Shared kitchen and laundry upstairs. Ideal flatmate: Professional or mature student. Quieter person as itโ€™s a shared family home. Tidy, friendly and trustworthy. Pay bills on time.

The downstairs flat is a 1 x double bedroom and 1 x single bedroom that the previous flatmates have all used as their kitchen (theyโ€™ve had a fridge/microwave/griller-oven/toaster/jug downstairs so itโ€™s basically a self-contained kitchen area and you could pop up to use the shared kitchen when needed.) Your own private bathroom/shower. There is plenty of storage too. The apartment was completely renovated only one year ago and has new freshly carpeted/painted rooms with new curtains.

(There is another double room downstairs that could be also rented as your own large living room. Additional price for this is negotiable)

The house is down a long driveway away from the main road so itโ€™s very safe and great for secure off-street parking. The house is on top of a hill with beautiful 180 degree views of the city and it is VERY quiet only hearing the chirps of local Tui and fantail birds who often fill the trees on the property.

Parking: Off road parking for one car. Up a long driveway a long way from the street. Very safe. Shared large garden area with an outdoor dining table with beautiful 180-degree views of the surrounding city.

No pets (we have 2 lovely cats already) Reference: Required.

About the roomies

Weโ€™re a creative couple working in the NZ Film Industry. My partner works from home, I work full time and my teenage son is with us 50% of the time. Prefer a quiet and safe environment.

Sarah's verifications

Sarah's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Sarah on social media

Rooms Auckland Hillsborough 1042 Carlton Street

Contact Sarah