Photo of Sarah's room
Free to message

Sarah's room

Mt Cook, Wellington 6011

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$310 per week
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$1,080
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
๐Ÿš™ Parking available
๐Ÿ–ฅ Internet included
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Looking for a tidy, respectful and friendly flatmate to share a cosy place close to town (Mt Cook/Te Aro area).

Tucked away down a quiet street. Bottom flat of a house. Separate access from upstairs flat.

1 x off-street car-parking space

Not a party flat but guests welcome so long as respect is maintained for the shared environment.

Power is gas (hot water) and electric. Heat pump and some insulation. Unlimited fibre broadband.

No cleaning roster, just clean up after yourself and keep on top of general flat tidiness and refilling of basic necessities.

Bathroom contains shower and separate, standalone bath. Toilet, washer and dryer also in the bathroom space.

Small concreted yard area, with washing line and space for BBQ. Small area for planters if you wish to grow anything.

Available bedroom is quite spacious, easily fits queen bed and furniture and desk/office space and still not cramped. Gets the most sun via double aspect windows. UNFURNISHED, except for a standalone double wardrobe.

Main open plan living area (lounge and kitchen) are furnished, but you are welcome to bring your own items if theyโ€™ll fit and there will be some space for kitchen items.

Great support and communication from landlords for the past 3 years.

Tell me a little about yourself and why youโ€™d like to live here and if you have any questions, just ask :) Happy to receive texts/emails at any time, but I often canโ€™t respond until the evenings. Viewings: evenings/weekends.

About the roomies

Iโ€™m 35, pretty busy with varied hours (I work within education, childcare and have volunteering commitments), so I canโ€™t commit to shared cooking but I enjoy sharing meals, movies and games from time to time.

Iโ€™m British but have been in New Zealand for 10+ years now.

Rooms Wellington Mt Cook 6011

Contact Sarah