Free to message

Jo's room

Otahuhu, Auckland 1062

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$250 per week
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$750
Property type
Townhouse
Room furnishing
Unfurnished
Preferred gender
Females
Available on
Now
๐Ÿš™ Parking available
๐Ÿ–ฅ Internet included
๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€๐ŸŒˆ LGBT+ friendly
40+ years welcome
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Furnished or unfurnished room, in single level dwelling with fenced garden/lawn and off street parking. Lovely gazebo to enjoy Aucklandโ€™s beautiful summer days/evenings outside, with developing vege garden and fruit trees. Quiet neighbourhood with great neighbours, away from the main road, but very close to motorway ramps 441 (Princes St), shops, Sylvia Park. Bus stop is a 9 minute walk away, east side of the motorway, $10 Uber to train station. Convenient for Middlemore Hospital workers or those nearby.

Rent $250 per week, excludes utilities (electricity, fibre internet, water usage and household sundries /cleaning products) which will be split evenly as they arrive/are needed. Rent is to be paid 1 week in advance, plus 3 weeksโ€™ rent payable as bond ($750) required to be paid in advance prior to moving in.

An ideal alternative to Airbnb for out of town commuters (Mon nights to Friday mornings) - this would be a different (nightly) rate, all inclusive of utilities - TBA.

Room is recently constructed/painted with NEW carpet and new curtains. Can be either unfurnished (except wardrobe/closet) or partly furnished (double bed base & mattress, drawers, lamps, wardrobe only. You need to provide your own bed sheets, pillows, blankets/duvet, bath towels etc).

Laundry off kitchen, through to the room, will have cupboards & new bench added in future to accommodate small kitchenette space, for further independence.

Non-smokers only. No couples, kids or pets (cat negotiable with additional pet bond). Mature/responsible single females preferred, in full-time employment. Must be tidy (but not a clean freak) and reliable with rent and bills.

Clean living - while I donโ€™t mind alcohol/a casual drink every now and then, I have a zero tolerance for recreational drugs.

About the roomies

Single, mature, easy-going late 40โ€™s female homeowner in full-time employment. Ideally seeking similar, but more important to me that we are of similar mindset regardless of age. I enjoy movie nights, board games, Netflix binges, shared dinners with friends or flatties (but not a must do).

Jo's verifications

Contact Jo

Jo
Online today

To message Jo you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more