Featured
Free to message
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
3 roomies
Rent
$250 per week
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$750
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
November 28
Stay length
8 - 24 months
๐Ÿš™ Parking available
๐Ÿ–ฅ Internet included
๐Ÿณ๏ธโ€๐ŸŒˆ LGBT+ friendly
40+ years welcome
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

We are seeking for one mature flatmate to share a four-bedroom, two storey cottage house in Half Moon Bay. Youโ€™ll be living with three other flatmates (landord couple+one 60plus male flatmate). Prefer one mature / reliable m/f flatmate [working person, part time/full time or semi retiree], non smoker. Long term prefer. A fully furnished upstairs double room with en-suite available now in a fully fenced property with large back yard to share with a friendly professional couple. Close to all amenities in Half Moon Bay, Auckland . Weekly Rent$180 plus $70 exp. We own one fully furnished upstairs full-size sunny ensuite double bedroom . Friendly neighbors, fully alarmed and fenced with sliding front gate, large backyard,10mins drive to Sylvia Park Shopping Mall and Botany Shopping Centre, close to shops, bar and restaurants, nearby bus stop and ferry service to Auckland Cityใ€‚The ferry ride takes about 30-40mins from Half Moon Bay ferry terminal to Auckland Downtown and the ferry from Half Moon Bay to Waiheke takes about approximately 1h. off-street parking, stroll to Bucklands Beach, Eastern Beach and Half Moon Bay marina East Auckland. We provide TV, Blu Ray DVD player, bread toaster, digital air fryer,microwave, heater,clock radio, coffee/tea kettle, electric blankets, pillows, quilts and bath towels in your own room free of charge. Rent: $180pw + exp.$70 per pw which covers free use of the fridge in your own room, washing machined , WI-FI internet ,40โ€œFlat Screen TV, Freeview channels, Blu Ray DVD player,a selection of free Blu-ray/DVD movies, pwr,gas,wtr, whiteware, all furnishings, lawn mowing & gardening. The room is fully furnished with double bed and writing desk. Duvets, pillows and blankets are supplied. It includes everything except your own food. You need to supply your own FOOD, toiletries and washing powder. One existing friendly professional flatmate (M, 65yr engineer) and 60plus landlord couple part timer. Rent is $180 per week + $70 per week for expenses , so $250 total per week. 3 Weeks Bond = $750

The room is for one person only. Pet is not allowed, sorry about that. References required. If you are interested please leave your name and mobile phone number and I will get back to you .Please text and tell me a little bit about yourself when sending an inquiry like your full name; age; occupation ;intended length of stay and cell phone number. Please text, email or call me to arrange viewing. The address is at Sunderlands road, Half Moon Bay,not far away from Half Moon Bay Marina.

About the roomies

One existing friendly professional flatmate (M, 65yr) and 60plus landlord couple-part timers.

Mike's verifications

ID verified
Stripe logo

Contact Mike

Photo of Mike
Mike
Online yesterday

To message Mike or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more