Free to message

Dev's room

Dunedin, Dunedin 9011

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
$240 per week
Bills
Not included
Security deposit
$260
Property type
House
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now

About the room

Flexible move in date. Short or long-term.. This is not your typical Dunedin house! :) In excellent condition, warm, clean, cosy with lots of space and privacy. Very sunny north facing private Master bedroom with large built in closet, desk, Queen bed & plenty of wall shelving. Fully furnished including bedding and electric blanket. There is also an additional room available w/ a Double bed & furnishings (find via my profile). Double insulated windows with thick curtains.

A fully insulated and spacious house provides plenty of privacy. Wool carpets, double glazed windows & 2 heat pumps for the house. Quiet nborhood with Boarder’s room facing (east) to garden. Your well-trained dog is negotiable. Couples short term only - negotiable up to 3-4 mths. Must be fully vaccinated against COVID. No big drinkers/smokers/partiers.

Costs: $240 per week + $20 utilities (includes Summer power & internet, fully furnished room). Note, one Bathroom with bathtub and shower. Separate Toilet Room. Free Street Parking.

Current flatmates: Owner occupied 3-bed house w/ well-trained dog. LGBTQIA+ friendly.

Ideal flatmates: Tidy & grounded. Full-time workers or students ideal.

In the area: Buses. 5 min drive to centre. 2 min drive to Mornington shopping centre. Approx. 10 min drive or less to beaches.

Furnishings: Bed, bedding, electric blanket, chair, desk or table, lamp, closets, shelves, mirror. Sunny north facing Conservatory adjacent to large Living Room. Sunny Kitchen & Dining Room (latter not pictured). One Bathroom with bathtub and shower. Separate Toilet Room. Separate Laundry Room.

Interested in the room? Sweet! Please message me a bit about yourself..e.g. lifestyle, work/studies, COVID vax status, experience of living w/ others and if you have a dog - their temperament, training, and if they will be at home when you’re away etc. From there we can schedule a video chat/tour and/or meet in person thereafter. Thanks!

About the roomies

40 y/o prof F homeowner. Appreciates quiet & tidy space to chill. My home is a lovely sanctuary. I enjoy camping and going on long daily walks with my dog. Not a big drinker. I like socialising but I go out for that. Home is my resting space. I tend to do my own thing and need my quiet time at home in btwn busy work days but up for a friendly chat here and there :) There may be a short term boarder in the other room (see other ad on my profile for details).

Dev's verifications

Contact Dev

Dev
Online today

To message Dev you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more

See Dev's other listings