Free to message

Jonny's room

Belmont, Lower Hutt 5010

Private room with shared bathroom
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
Rent
$280 per week
Bills
Included
Security deposit
$840
Property type
Townhouse
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
February 24
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

A recently renovated and fully furnished room is now available for rent. This is the biggest room in the house and would be suitable for someone who would find the extra office space handy. All furnishings are included:

Office desk, Office chair, Storage cupboards, Wardrobe, Smart TV (built in Chromecast, YouTube and Netflix), Wall Mounted Heater, Decor, Double Bed (with matress protector), Bedside Tables, Lamp, Tall boy, Mirror.

Fresh paint, fresh carpet and new curtains.

Ultra Fast Fibre 5G Connection with TP-Link Boosters throughout the house (great if your into gaming or streaming etc).

Based on the Belmont Hills, overlooking the Hutt Valley and Wellington Harbour. The house gets decent sun throughout the day. Great indoor & outdoor flow, with a verandah out back and balcony at the front. Living area is complimented with some comfortable couches, a generous sized TV and a heat pump. Kitchen has an electric stove top, dishwasher and large fridge (you will have your own seperate fridge to use). Laundry has a washing machine and drier - There is also a covered clothesline. Outdoor area has a BBQ, seating, and lighting. One shared bathroom. Garage has minimal storage space available.

A bus stop is close-by, (roughly 400m away). Queensgate Shopping Mall and Belmont Regional Park are both around a 7 minute drive from here.

Power and internet are included in the price. Power will be monitored to ensure reasonable use.

Mandatory background check.

Ideally, looking for someone with similar attributes.

Must be working full time, Must pay rent on time (weekly), No pets Would prefer a non-smoker however vaping is fine outside, No children (quiet environment and plan to keep it that way).

About the roomies

1 existing flatmate. Male - early 30’s. Full-time working professional living in an owner-occupied home.

Jonny's verifications

ID verified
Stripe logo

Jonny's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Jonny on social media

Contact Jonny

Photo of Jonny
Jonny
Online this week

To message Jonny or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more

See Jonny's other listings