Free to message

Rebecca's room

Cromwell, Cromwell 9310

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
$250 per week
Security deposit
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Background checks will be required for this room
Learn more

About the room

Has a sliding door that opens out onto the deck. The room is carpeted (very little wear and tear) and has thick curtains.

There is a queen-sized bed with two built in drawers, an electric blanket and a bedside table with two large, deep drawers as well.

There is a small wardrobe built in.

Has a large mirror (from waist height up) that has a floating shelf underneath it for a few toiletries etc.

There is a wood burner in the open plan living/kitchen/dining area.

You will only be sharing with one other person, me!

The rent includes power and shared items e.g toilet paper and laundry liquid. My roomie is responsible for buying their own food. Note - there is NO wifi. I have a mobile plan, so I hotspot. You would have to have your own mobile plan.

About the roomies

I have returned to New Zealand after having taught in Cambodia, Germany and Australia. Left NZ in 2005. Arrived back here in Cromwell January 2023.

Looking forward to a quieter pace of life, this is semi-retirement for me. If you have a mature outlook, and are not looking to move into a party house this could work!

I have thoroughly enjoyed hosting three short term Roomies, so looking forward to having another positive experience.

Rebecca's verifications