Flatmates & rooms Nelson region

Photo of Shehan


39 years · Male · Student


Hello there, I'm looking for apartment or house with 2 bedroom to stay with my family.

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of JIN


22 years · Female · Student



Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Freya's room

Toi Toi, Nelson

Furnished room in a house

$230 inc.

Large, furnished room in a characterful 3 bedroom house. Open plan living/ dining/ kitchen. Shower room is beside the bedroom. The toilet is at the back of the house- you have to walk through the living area to get there. The house is comfortable, clean and tidy, however, please note that there a...

Room near: Stepneyville, Nelson, Moana, Nelson, Washington Valley, Nelson, Britannia Heights, Nelson & Nelson South, Nelson.

Photo of Natsuki


29 years · Female · Working holiday


Hi, I’m from Japan. I’m moving to Nelson and planning to stay for 3 months to 6 months.

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Justyna


29 years · Female · Air Traffic Controller


A working professional in shift work, I enjoy spending my time at home relaxing, baking and playing video games. Im really into Pilates. I’m a friendly gal, and enjoy having a chat about the various musings of life. Looking for a room or a one bedroom apartment, I’ll be clean, tidy and polite :)

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Chloe Loftus's room

Arrow Street, Washington Valley, Nelson

Furnished room with ensuite in a house


Short-term room available to rent 2nd June - 25th August 2024 Spacious ensuite double room available to rent in a lovely home in Washington Valley, just a 10minute walk into Nelson city. This cosy 2-bed home features a woodburner and private garden. Preference given to those keen to rent it fo...

Room near: Haulashore Island, Nelson, Toi Toi, Nelson, Beachville, Nelson, Stepneyville, Nelson & Britannia Heights, Nelson.

Photo of Gerli

Gerli & Mark Alex

22 & 27 years · Couple · traveling


Hi! We are Gerli and Mark A couple from Estonia who is looking a place where to stay in Nelson. Want to have a place in short term (couple of day up to 2 weeks). We love cooking and board games. In a free day we like to do a day hikes and go to gym. We don't smoke.

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Maddie

Maddie & Hamilton

23 years · Couple · Cellar Hand / Barista


Hi! I am an American who just finished work as a Cellar Hand at a winery in Hawke's Bay for harvest. I am currently looking for jobs in Nelson with my partner, Hamilton (Australian). We are very sociable and like interacting with housemates. We are clean, tidy, and respectful.

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Gabriele


25 years · Male · Anyone


Hi, im Gabriele. Im a italian guy who search a room, im a quite guy, respectful and clean

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Angelo


20 years · Male · Cook


I come from France in basque country i'm 20 and i'm curently in nelson at YHA youth hostel. I'm crazy about all the outdoors sports such as hiking climbing mountain biking...

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Cherie


54 years · Female · Health care


Hi there I'm moving to Nelson from Tauranga at the end of June. I'm kind and generous and easy to be around. A vegetarian, into meditation and Yoga, I don't drink or smoke. I'm social, but also like my space and prefer a quiet relaxed environment. I love to bake, and enjoy cooking for others too....

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Dylan

Dylan & Gabby

22 & 23 years · Couple · Construction and Hospitality


Hello, we are Dylan and Gabby (23 and 22) from Ireland and England. We are both working full time, I am working in construction and Gabby works in Hospitality. We enjoy the outdoors and spend a lot of time hiking and exploring in our spare time. We have plenty of experience living in a shared house....

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Victoria


30 years · Female · Marketing


Hi, my name is Victoria! I'm in town for a few months on WHV and looking for a comfortable place live. I'm friendly and always down for conversation but am quiet and can keep to myself if preferred. I love rock climbing, hiking, reading, and meeting new people.

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Annie's room

Curtis Street, Stoke, Nelson

Furnished room with own bathroom in a house

$280 inc.

The room has a kingsized bed and a wardrobe for your personal use. It is part of a 3 bedroomed house .You are sharing with 1 Female (34) working , a well educated 9 year old girl and a beautiful 6 year old springer spaniel foxy cross dog . You will have your own bedroom, bathroom and freedom to use...

Room near: Saxton Island, Nelson, Monaco, Nelson, Wakatu, Nelson, Enner Glynn, Nelson & Annesbrook, Nelson.

Photo of Desiree


33 years · Female · Student


Hi there, I'm Desiree! I'm excited to be starting an art and design program at NMIT this July. In the meantime, I'm looking for accommodation to get settled in. Outside of art and design, I'm passionate about hiking, yoga, and anything creative. I also love a relaxing movie night in. On a persona...

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Ana's room

Saint Vincent Street, Toi Toi, Nelson

Furnished room in a studio

$265 inc.

The room is a sleep out, very close to the house and very private. It has the feel of a small cabin in nature. Bathroom and Kitchen in the house. The house is small but very spacious, with beautiful views, a great deck and a bit of a veggie garden. My room is a studio-style room. So not fully enc...

Room near: Moana, Nelson, Stepneyville, Nelson, Washington Valley, Nelson, Britannia Heights, Nelson & Nelson South, Nelson.



24 years · Male · Student


Hello, My name is Jithu and I am from Kerala, India. I am currently pursuing my master's degree at NMIT Nelson. I am a calm and quiet person who enjoys traveling and cooking. I am looking for a single room to rent for a year. I mostly cook Indian food with a lot of masala and spices. If you h...

Roommate looking in: Nelson.

Photo of Kate


33 years · Female · Vet nurse


Want all the perks of having dogs and none of the responsibilities? Two brindle rescue dogs and their mother who works full time to support their lifestyle. Dreaming for a self contained sleep out or large unfurnished room where we can call home 🐶

Roommate looking in: Wakefield, Stoke, Nelson, Brightwater & Richmond.

Find a roommate or room for free. Roomies has no listing or communication fees.
Want to see more?

To search & view all 4,243 listings, create your free account.